Rural Hospital Eligibility Status within the Oregon Rural Practitioner Tax Credit Program Effective January 1, 2020

Sites noted by + are not eligible.

State Type A

- Blue Mountain Hospital *
- CHI St. Anthony Hospital *
- Curry General Hospital *
- Good Shepherd Health Care System*
- Grande Ronde Hospital *
- Harney District Hospital *
- Lake District Hospital *
- Pioneer Memorial Hospital & Nursing Facility *
- St. Alphonsus Medical Center–Baker City *
- St. Alphonsus Medical Center–Ontario ^~
- Tillamook Regional Medical Center*
- Wallowa Memorial Hospital *

State Type B

- Asante Ashland Community Hospital +
- Columbia Memorial Hospital *
- Coquille Valley Hospital *
- Legacy Silverton Medical Center +
- Lower Umpqua Hospital *
- Mid-Columbia Medical Center ^~
- PeaceHealth Cottage Grove Community Medical Center *
- PeaceHealth Peace Harbor Medical Center *
- Providence Hood River Memorial Hospital *
- Providence Newberg Medical Center +
- Providence Seaside Hospital *
- Samaritan Lebanon Community Hospital *
- Samaritan North Lincoln Hospital *
- Samaritan Pacific Communities Hospital *
- Santiam Hospital +
- Southern Coos Hospital & Health Center *
- St. Charles Madras *
- St. Charles Prineville *
- St. Charles Redmond +
- West Valley Hospital *
- Willamette Valley Medical Center +

Exceptional State Type C

- Asante Three Rivers Medical Center
- Mercy Medical Center^~

Federally Designated

- Bay Area Hospital^~
- Sky Lakes Medical Center^~

Legend

- * Critical Access Hospital (CAH)
- A Rural Referral Center (RRC)
- ~ Sole Community Hospital (SCH)
- + MDs, DOs, DPMs and CRNAs on the active medical staff or on contract *are not* eligible because this Type B hospital is located in a Metropolitan Statistical Area and is less than 30 miles from a major population center, and it is not dually certified as an RRC and SCH.